The Kippah Has Made it To Majdonek

My brother and the kippah I crocheted for him have made it to the Majdonek concentration camp in Poland. This is what he had to say about the experience, “Majdonek . . . was overwhelming. It was a tiny camp in comparrison to the other concentration camps and it was HUGE. The gas chambers at Majdonek were indescribable. . . . Going there was the first time I have ever felt unsure on my own feet. I felt as though my legs would give out from under me and I was emotionally overwhelmed by the whole experience.”

David Majdonek Concentration Camp

David Majdonek Concentration Camp

1 Response to “The Kippah Has Made it To Majdonek”



  1. 1 The Kippah (and David) is in Israel! « Koldre Trackback on June 10, 2007 at 7:44 pm

Leave a comment




To contact me…

Email

Fern Portrait

I respond to all my emails pretty quickly, but please allow for extra time if you email me on Friday or Saturday.

Please Visit My Shop:

Flickr Photos